part 59: (sabreen)

**”Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-**

“Well He does exist!” Naseema told sabreen. “And He will always be by your side because He loves you very much.”

“You think so?” Sabreen asked not completely convinced.

Naseema nodded… “Aha… He does. He loves all of His creation. He loves His creation more that a mother loves her child…..”

Sabreen cringed. “Well not all mothers love their children!”

Naseema didn’t know sabreens situation and neither did she ask her what the problem was but she was clever enough to understand that it had something to do with sabreens mother.

“Why do you think your mum doesn’t love you?” Naseema asked carefully thinking of her kids at home. She loved them so much and would give up her own life for them anytime. She couldn’t ever imagine her kids feeling like she didn’t love them.

“Because she always says that she hates me. That I was a mistake and a disgrace in her life.” Sabreen said bitterly.

“You’re not a mistake my darling. God never makes mistakes. Everything that God does, there’s wisdom in it. He know why He brought you into this world and oneday, when you realise your worth, I want you to remember, because you are very very special.” Naseema said compassionately.

That was the kindest thing anyone has ever said to sabreen.

Naseemas kids were very lucky to have a mum like her. She probably loved them unconditionally. Sabreen wondered what it must be like being naseemas child.

Alice and tony rushed into the ward during the afternoon visiting session.

Alice threw herself forward to hug her little sister and held in for a little while longer.

“Ally… You came.” Sabreen said with slight excitement.

“Hey little sis.” Tony said and ruffled sabreens hair.

Alice closed the curtain between naseema and sabreen for some privacy. She needed to talk to her sister and find out what was going on.

Hilda called them earlier to let them know that sabreen had taken an overdose and landed up in hospital.

Tony had to take the afternoon off from work and fortunately alice only had morning lectures today so she could make it in time to see sabreen.

Sabreen looked down.. “Are you angry at me for what I’ve done?”

Alice took sabreens hand in hers. “Ofcourse not breeni. It must be really bad if you did something like this. You’ve been through so much and you’ve never gone this far. What is it?”

“I did something bad again. I liked it at aunt hildas house. She was good to me and she even took me shopping. I tried on some of the clothes she’d bought me and I was going to show her how it fits when I overheard her talking on the phone. I think she was talking to mama. cos she promised them that she’ll take me back home.” Sabreen explained and started shaking uncontrollably.

“Okay okay… Calm down breeni…” Alice ushered to tony to pour a glass of water from the jug that lay on the table.

Alice was angry. She asked hilda to look after sabreen. She trusted hilda and then hilda goes against her word and wants to take her back to hell? How dare she.

Sabreen took a sip of her water.
“I was afraid alice. I was very afraid so I took my things and ran away. Only..only aunt hilda found me at the park and it was raining and she brought me bAck home.”

“Sabreen. How stupid could you be? How could you run away? Anything could have happened to you.” Tony scolded.

“Tony!” Alice reprimanded him with big eyes.

Tony walked to sabreen and stroked her hair. “Sorry breeni.. I didn’t mean it like that. I just wouldn’t want anything worse to happen to you..”

“And when I got back, I was angry and I was scared that they would take me back the next morning and I drank some pills. I couldn’t take it any longer. I’m sorry. I just wanted to end my life. I just wanted to not be here anymore. You don’t understand. I can’t go back there. They’ll kill me..” Sabreen began to sob and alice hugged her tight while tony patted her on her back.

Once sabreen felt a little better they needed to discuss what to do from here on.
************
Authors note:
And here’s your second cover up post. So now I only owe you guys one more. Inshallah soon so I can be debt free again.
Rem me and my family in ur duas.

Posted by silent living…

2 thoughts on “part 59: (sabreen)”

  1. Maaf sister. I think dis post supposed 2 be part 59. Bcz u have 2x part 55. Maaf. Certainly loving dis blog. Maaf 4 da correction.

    Like

Leave a Reply

