part 115: (hanzalah+nicholas)

**”Bismillahir rahmaanir raheem”
-in the name of Allah, The Most Gracious, The Most Merciful-**

“Nicholas?” Hanzalah asked wth a creased forehead, more confused than ever before.

He couldn’t understand what nick would be doing here, let alone this early in the morning.

nick looked up, relief filling his heart. He closed his eyes and took a deep breath in and out but could feel palpitations running through every part of his aching body. From his fingers, right up to the back of his head.
“Thank goodness its only you” he finally managed to whisper.

“Are….” Hanzalah paused… And then asked wearily” are you alright?”

He was genuinely concerned. Nick didn’t look well at all.

Nick put his head in his hands and sighed heavily again. And then he shook his head without looking up at hanzalah.

Hanzalah calmly sat down on the step beside nick..
“What’s up? You know you can talk to me… But if you don’t want to, I understand.. I won’t push you”

Nick remained in the same position for a while and just when hanzalah thought that nick wasn’t going to answer, he began speaking..
“I’ve messed up nerd boy… Big time.”

Hanzalah was used to being called that. Almost everyone in school called him that so he didn’t take offence.

“And I’ve got no where to go.. I’ve got nothing! I’ve lost everything, as little as it was.. I now have nothing” he explained.

“What do you mean? I’m sure It can’t be that bad? You’re probably just exaggerating!” Hanzalah tried to reassure him.

“Yeah right…” Nick gave a sarcastic laugh.. “Why am I even telling you this? How can I expect you to even understand? You’re too simple to understand what a mess I’m in”

Hanzalah took a little offence at his rudeness, but decided to put his own feelings aside for now. Nick needed him and he needed to help wherever he could.

“Hanzalah…beta?” Hanzalah heard his father at the bottom of the stairs..

He jumped up quickly.. ” I’ll be right there abba… You can wait for me in the car…”

“Teekh he… Alright!” And off he went.

“You better go… ” Nick sounded disappointed.

“Just give me a minute, I just need to get something.” Hanzalah told nick and then proceeded to unlock the gate at the top of the staircase. He walked to the office door and unlocked it before entering to fetch what he came for in the first place.

Once he locked up again, hanzalah told nick “I just need to hand these keys back okay.. Don’t go anywhere.. I’ll be right back.”

And he sped off back to the masjid area to return the keys to the imam saheb.

The minute hanzalah left, nick had this sudden insecurity. He wondered if hanzalah was infact going to return or was he also going to ditch him and leave him to suffer in his misery?

Ofcourse hanzalah was going to ditch him… His father was waiting for him in the car.

‘Hanzalah was so fortunate to have a caring and loving father..’ Nick thought… ‘Unlike me.. I don’t have a father and now I don’t have another either. I’m homeless….’

“Homeless!” Nick said the word again and felt a sharp pain in his heart…

Nick continued feeling sorry for himself.

Minutes dragged by, which felt like hours for nick. He made up his mind that hanzalah was most certainly not coming back for him.

The hard floor was beginning to make his bottom hurt and his back was in excruciating pain from the cold of the wall he took support from.

His legs were beginning to cramp and his tummy growled with hunger.

“Come on! Quick… My fathers waiting!” Hanzalah shouted from downstairs.

Nick was startled for a minute. “Huh?” He leaned over the staircase to look down at hanzalah.

“Come on! What are you waitng for?” Hanzalah shouted again.

“Where are you taking me?” Nick asked afraid.

“To my house… Now enough with your questions, we can talk over breakfast at home. I’m starving.”

********
Authors:
Hope you all are well.. Excuse me for my absence recently. But I try to post whenever I can. I really appreciate your patience and appreciate the comments even more.. So please keep them coming if you want the next post soonest.
Bibi ayesha

Posted by silent living…

11 thoughts on “part 115: (hanzalah+nicholas)”

  1. Ooh .. Nick is going to see what a loving family they r and he’s going to feel even more unloved !! I hope that he realises his mistakes n tries to rectify them !!

    Now that’s a challenge I don’t mind taking up !!! To keep the comments coming so that we get the next post soonest !!!!!!!!!

    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

    Like

  2. Sometimes we may just think that this is a story – but these things happen … And اللَّهُ puts ppl in certain situations and sends the right ppl to help out … For their own good !!

    Hope he gets hidayat soon soon !!
    .. Wondering how Sabreen n them r doin !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

